Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert & Brian Rast Amongst 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame Finalists

Home » Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert & Brian Rast Amongst 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame Finalists
poker hall of fame

The fan votes are in and the 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame Class has been solidified, and the brand new names on the record this 12 months are Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert and Brian Rast.

Followers nominated the three poker gamers over a two-week voting interval on the World Collection of Poker (WSOP) web site. They may be a part of seven different nominees who the present Corridor of Famers will vote on to find out the 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame inductee. The total record contains:

  • Josh Arieh
  • Layne Flack
  • Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern & Norman Chad
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg

The Newcomers

Among the many gamers to grow to be eligible this 12 months is Rast, a five-time bracelet winner with $22.7 million in Hendon Mob-reported earnings who turned 40 since final 12 months’s WSOP.

Rast earned his fifth bracelet and $474,102 in Occasion #51: $3,000 6-Handed No-Restrict Maintain’em on the 2021 WSOP, placing him on the celebrated record of five-time winners that features Shaun Deeb, Scotty Nguyen, Jason Mercier and fellow 2022 Corridor of Fame nominee Mizrachi.

Arieh, one other new nominee, gained his third and fourth bracelets finally 12 months’s WSOP within the $1,500 Pot-Restrict Omaha 8-Handed and the $10,000 Pot-Restrict Omaha Hello-Lo Championship for a mixed $689,557.

By the tip of the collection, Arieh, who has $10.5 million in stay earnings, had cashed 11 occasions to earn him the title of 2021 Participant of the Yr, beating out the likes of Phil Hellmuth, Daniel Negreanu and Deeb.

Josh Arieh
Josh Arieh

Liebert, who’s already a member of the Ladies in Poker Corridor of Fame, has $6.5 million in earnings to place her first on Tennessee’s all-time cash record. Liebert earned her first and solely bracelet to this point in on the 2004 WSOP in $1,500 Restrict Maintain’em Shootout occasion, whereas she had a runner-up end in the identical occasion the 12 months earlier than and again in 1997.

Returning Names

The 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame nominee record contains seven names who’ve been right here earlier than, together with Michael Mizrachi, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier and Layne Flack, all of whom had been fan nominees final 12 months, in addition to perennial candidate Mike Matusow.

Mike Matusow
Mike Matusow

Greatest Free to Play Slots

The record additionally contains numerous business professionals, together with iconic commentators Lon McEachern & Norman Chad, who’re nominated as a duo, famed event director Matt Savage and PokerStars founder Isai Scheinberg.

Final 12 months’s inductee was Eli Elezra, a fan favourite with 4 bracelets and $4.6 million in stay earnings.

The 2022 inductee will likely be chosen throughout an induction ceremony held on Sunday, July 10 at Bally’s & Paris Las Vegas in tandem with the ultimate desk of the Essential Occasion.

The factors required for induction into the Poker Corridor of Fame contains:

  • Will need to have performed poker towards acknowledged high competitors
  • Be a minimal of 40 years outdated at time of nomination
  • Performed for prime stakes, constantly nicely and stood the check of time
  • For non-players, contributed to the general progress and success of the sport of poker, with indelible optimistic and lasting outcomes

Present Members of the Poker Corridor of Fame

Member Yr Member Yr Member Yr
Tom Abdo 1982 Barry Greenstein 2011 Johnny Moss 1979
Crandell Addington 2005 Jennifer Harman 2015 Daniel Negreanu 2014
Bobby Baldwin 2003 Dan Harrington 2010 Scotty Nguyen 2013
Billy Baxter 2006 Murph Harrold 1984 David Oppenheim 2019
Lyle Berman 2002 Phil Hellmuth 2007 Henry Orenstein 2008
Joe Bernstein 1983 John Hennigan 2018 Walter “Puggy” Pearson 1987
Benny Binion 1990 James Butler “Wild Invoice” Hickok 1979 Julius Oral Popwell 1996
Jack Binion 2005 Purple Hodges 1985 Thomas Austin “Amarillo Slim” Preston 1992
Invoice Boyd 1981 Edmond Hoyle 1979 David “Chip” Reese 1991
Doyle Brunson 1988 Phil Ivey 2017 Brian “Sailor” Roberts 2012
Todd Brunson 2016 Linda Johnson 2011 Huck Seed 2020
Johnny Chan 2002 Berry Johnston 2004 Erik Seidel 2010
T.J. Cloutier 2006 John Juanda 2015 Mike Sexton 2009
Nick Dandolos 1979 Jack Keller 1993 Jack “Treetop” Straus 1988
Eric Drache 2012 Jack McClelland 2014 Dewey Tomko 2008
Barbara Enright 2007 Felton McCorquodale 1979 David “Devilfish” Ulliott 2017
Mori Eskandani 2018 Tom McEvoy 2013 Stu Ungar 2001
Fred “Sarge” Ferris 1989 Chris Moneymaker 2019 Purple Winn 1979
Henry Inexperienced 1986 Roger Moore 1997 Sid Wyman 1979
T “Blondie” Forbes 1980 Carlos Mortensen 2016 Eli Elezra 2021
2022 World Collection of Poker Hub

Bookmark this web page! All you have to know concerning the 2022 WSOP is right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.